I’ve got an interesting error code showing up in my drupal server. The question is, do I want to chase this down or instead devote that time to developing product? The error in question:

Date: Sat, 1 Feb 2014 07:17:10 +0000 (UTC)
From: Cron Daemon <root@localhost>
To: root@localhost
Subject: Cron <root@drupal7> cd / && run-parts –report /etc/cron.hourly

/etc/cron.hourly/drupal7:
Invalid argument supplied for foreach() update.fetch.inc:356
[warning]

I suspect that it’s probably harmless and I’d do better to work on development but on the other hand, that’s exactly the line of thought that gets development environments blown up and developers chasing their tails more often than they would like to admit. 

As a compromise position, I’m blogging it and hoping for an answer in comments. 

